Soccer Information

Season
Spring 2020

This message is from the Arkansas Soccer Association, the governing body of the Batesville Youth Soccer program:

Given the overwhelming public and governmental concern about the Coronavirus (COVID-19) and the endless amount of cancellations of public events across the country, Arkansas Soccer Association (ASA) feels it is both prudent and socially responsible to suspend all ASA-related soccer events state-wide effectively immediately through March 29. It is our hope to reconvene our seasons at a time that we can ensure that safety of all the participants and spectators. We shall reevaluate the public health situation going forward and will make a determination later in the month regarding the resumption of ASA-related soccer activities based upon information at that time.

Batesville Youth Soccer follows the ASA rules, guidelines and recommendations and will be suspending our Spring Soccer season, including practices and games, until further notice.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Team
Madrid

Uniform
Dark Blue Shirts with White Letters

League
U16

Practice
Basic Soccer Drills – 16 Videos
Fast Feet Beginner Soccer Drills

Practice Schedule
Thursday, March 12, 5:00 PM, Field 7
Monday, March 16, 5:00 PM, Field 7
Thursday, March 19, 5:00 PM, Field 7
Monday, March 23, 5:00 PM, Field 7
Thursday, March 26, 5:00 PM No Practice
Monday, March 30, 5:00 PM, Field 7
Thursday, April 2, 5:00 PM, Field 7
Monday, April 6, 5:00 PM, Field 7
Thursday, April 9, 5:00 PM, Field 7
Monday, April 13, 5:00 PM, Field 7
Thursday, April 16, 5:00 PM, Field 7

Game Schedule (Record 0-0)
Saturday, March 16, 5:30 PM, Dortmund, Field 7
Saturday, March 21, 11:00 AM, Manchester, Field 8
Saturday, March 28, 11:00 AM, Bremen, Field 7
Saturday, April 4, 11:00 AM, Dortmund, Field 8
Saturday, April 11, 9:00 AM, Manchester, Field 8
Saturday, April 18, 9:00 AM, Bremen, Field 7

Tournament Schedule (Record 0-0)
Monday, April 20 – Saturday, April 25

Updated: Friday, March 13, 2020, 12:01 PM